[dfads params='groups=4969&limit=1&orderby=random']

Farmers and ranchers qualify for drought assistance

By By

The U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated Duchesne and Uintah counties in Utah as primary natural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by a recent drought.
“Our hearts go out to those Utah farmers and ranchers affected by recent natural disasters,” said Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack. “President Obama and I are committed to ensuring that agriculture remains a bright spot in our nation’s economy by sustaining the successes of America’s farmers, ranchers, and rural communities through these difficult times.
We’re also telling Utah producers that USDA stands with you and your communities when severe weather and natural disasters threaten to disrupt your livelihood.”
Farmers and ranchers in the following counties in Utah also qualify for natural disaster assistance because their counties are contiguous.
Those counties are: Carbon, Emery, Summit, Wasatch, Daggett, Grand and Utah.
Additional programs available to assist farmers and ranchers include the Emergency Conservation Program, The Livestock Forage Disaster Program, the Livestock Indemnity Program, the Emergency Assistance for Livestock, Honeybees, and Farm-Raised Fish Program, and the Tree Assistance Program.
Interested farmers may contact their local USDA Service Centers for further information on eligibility requirements and application procedures for these and other programs.
Additional information is also available online at http://disaster.fsa.usda.gov.

[dfads params='groups=1745&limit=1&orderby=random']
scroll to top